NEET 2027 dropper batch compared: Allen, PW, Aakash and Unacademy on their own pages, and the 325 days a batch does not cover

nextAIR Research· 10 September 2026· 7 min read
neet 2027 dropper batchneet 2027 dropper batch allenneet 2027 dropper batch pwneet 2027 dropper batch aakashneet 2027 dropper batch unacademyneet 2027 dropper batch onlinebest online coaching for neet 2027 dropperneet 2027

Dated 10 September 2026: 234 days to the planning date of 2 May 2027. A dropper choosing a batch is choosing how to spend the one thing a dropper has that a Class 12 student does not, which is a whole year with no school in it. This page lists every dropper product the four big brands publish, from their own pages on the date above, says "not published" wherever a number is missing, and then says what a batch is for and what it is not. nextAIR is independent of all four.

Allen: three online tiers for "Class 12-plus"

Allen's phrase for droppers and repeaters is Class 12-plus, and its NEET page on 10 September 2026 lists three online courses for them with fees on the page:

  • Achiever Pro Max Online — ₹74,286. Live online.
  • Alpha Achiever Pro Online — ₹62,286. Live online with Biology recorded.
  • Alpha Achiever Plus Online — ₹52,286. Live online.

All three state 30 tests, 13 computer-based and 17 online, on the new NEET pattern. Classroom Leader and Achiever courses for repeaters are named without fees. Allen is the only one of the four that puts both the fee and the CBT count on the landing page.

Aakash Digital: the highest stated test count

Two online products for droppers on aakashdigital.com, 10 September 2026:

  • Repeater Medical Online Course, NEET 2027 — 600+ hours of live classes, 80+ tests on the new NEET pattern.
  • Repeater Lite Medical Online Course — 600+ live hours, 50+ tests.

Fees are not published on these pages; they are on enquiry. The pages do not state how many of the tests are computer-based. Aakash's AIATS test series is a separate product, covered here.

Physics Wallah: Yakeen, and the only short batch

PW's batches page on 10 September 2026 lists for droppers:

Airo · adaptive coach

Reading is the first half. I pick practice questions the way the examiner sets a paper — and show you why each one.

Start practicing
  • Yakeen NEET 2027 — Hinglish, one year's validity. A Yakeen 2.0 2027 is also listed.
  • Mission 100 NEET 2027 — Hindi, three to four months. The only dropper product among the four that is shorter than a year, and the only Hindi-medium one on the pages checked.

Batch fees are not shown on the listing page; each batch page carries its own price and offers change. PW states 798 mock and chapter-wise tests across its NEET offering; the CBT share is not stated. The offline test series, separately, is ₹5,499 for droppers (checked 4 September). The Yakeen study-with page sets out what the batch provides week by week.

Unacademy: pick the subjects you failed, not all three

Unacademy's batches page lists subject-wise batches by named educators rather than a batch labelled "dropper": in the fortnight before this page, YODHA (Chemistry), Phoenix 4.0 (Biology, two teams), ULTRIX (Physics), Biology 360, Rankers' Biology, mostly Hinglish, some English. Access is by subscription; fees not published on the pages checked. For a dropper this cuts both ways: you can retake only the subject that cost you, and there is no single dropper timetable unless you assemble one. The Unacademy page has the full list.

Side by side

  • Fee on the page: Allen ₹52,286 to ₹74,286; Aakash, PW and Unacademy not published.
  • Tests stated: Aakash 80+ (Repeater) and 50+ (Lite); Allen 30; PW 798 site-wide; Unacademy not stated.
  • CBT tests stated: Allen 13; the others not stated.
  • Duration: a year at all four, plus PW's Mission 100 at three to four months.
  • Hindi medium: PW's Mission 100; the others not stated on the pages checked.

What a dropper batch is for, said plainly

A dropper already sat the paper. That changes what a batch is worth. The three things a batch does are teaching a chapter the first time, setting a pace, and putting you in a room. A dropper needs the first only for the chapters they misunderstood, needs the second if they cannot keep a pace alone, and needs the third if the year is lonely. Those are honest reasons to pay, and only you know which apply.

What a batch does not do is the part that turns a second attempt into a better score: it does not know which of your 2026 answers were wrong for which reason, it does not bring a mistake back on the day you are about to forget it, and it does not change tomorrow's questions because of today's. A dropper with 30 wrong answers in 2026 left 150 marks on the table before learning anything new, and no lecture retrieves them. Practice does.

The plan that runs alongside any of the four

The dropper strategy is the long version. The short one:

  1. Split your 2026 score into marks had, marks lost to wrong answers (five each), and marks never reached. The second bucket is the year's target.
  2. Revise in weightage order, not the batch's order. Ten chapters carry 80% of Zoology and 75% of Botany; the measured table says which, and a dropper's notes from 2026 underweight the rising ones (Biomolecules, Organisms and Populations, Coordination Compounds, Units and Measurements).
  3. Every day the batch teaches a chapter, 40 timed questions from it on a screen the same evening, wrong answers into a mistake diary with the reason. The adaptive practice does the diary and the follow-up, free, no signup.
  4. Friday, a full mock on a screen at 2:00 pm; Saturday, the post-mortem. The batch's test gives you a rank; the free CBT mock gives you the pacing and the palette.
  5. No new chapter after 15 March. The last six weeks are the top twenty chapters, the diary, and sleep.

Read next

FAQ

Which is the best dropper batch for NEET 2027?

None in general; one in particular for you. Allen publishes fees (₹52,286 to ₹74,286 online) and a CBT test count (13 of 30); Aakash states the most tests (80+) and 600+ live hours; PW has the only short batch (Mission 100, three to four months, Hindi) and Yakeen at a year; Unacademy lets you retake single subjects. Decide by language, by whether you need re-teaching or measurement, and by fee per test once you have the numbers in writing.

What is the Allen NEET 2027 dropper batch fee?

Online, on allen.in on 10 September 2026: Achiever Pro Max ₹74,286, Alpha Achiever Pro ₹62,286, Alpha Achiever Plus ₹52,286, each with 30 tests of which 13 are computer-based. Classroom repeater courses are priced at the centre.

When does the PW NEET 2027 dropper batch start?

Start dates are not on the batches listing page checked on 10 September 2026; they are on each batch's own page. Yakeen NEET 2027 has one year's validity in Hinglish; Mission 100 NEET 2027 is a three-to-four-month Hindi batch.

Is an online dropper batch enough for NEET 2027?

It supplies teaching and a schedule. The score moves on the practice between tests: timed questions on a screen, a mistake diary with reasons, and follow-up on what you got wrong. No batch on any platform does that part; run it yourself alongside the batch, in weightage order.

Is there an attempt limit for droppers in NEET 2027?

No, as of 10 September 2026: no cap on attempts and no upper age limit. An attempt cap and an upper limit have been proposed for a later phase of reforms and neither has been notified; a change would appear in the 2027 bulletin months ahead.

Should a dropper choose offline or online coaching for NEET 2027?

Offline buys the room and the fixed hours; online buys the recordings and the price. NEET 2027 itself is on a screen, so whichever you choose, every timed practice this year should be on a screen with a palette, not on paper.

Sources: checked 10 September 2026 unless stated — Allen, allen.in/neet (course names, fees, test counts); Aakash Digital, the NEET Class 12/dropper listing at aakashdigital.com (course names, hours, test counts); Physics Wallah, pw.live/neet/batches (batch names, languages, validity) and the offline test-series page, checked 4 September 2026; Unacademy, NEET UG batches page (batch names, languages). Allen, Aakash, Physics Wallah and Unacademy are marks of their owners; nextAIR is independent of all four and this page is not a resale of any product.

Stop reading. Start scoring.

Practice the exact questions this chapter is likely to ask — weighted by 13 years of real NEET papers.

Free · starts instantly · no signup

Keep reading