Allen vs Aakash vs PW vs Unacademy for NEET 2027: the comparison on their own published numbers

nextAIR Research· 10 September 2026· 9 min read
allen vs aakash for neetallen vs pw for neetpw vs aakash for neetunacademy vs allen for neetunacademy vs pw for neetbest coaching for neet 2027which coaching is best for neetneet coaching feesneet 2027

Dated 10 September 2026. "Allen vs Aakash", "PW vs Allen which is better", "Unacademy vs PW for NEET" are typed into Google thousands of times a day, and almost every page that answers them is written by one of the four or by someone selling a lead to one of them. This page is neither. Every fact below comes from the brand's own website, checked on the date above and cited at the bottom, and where a page does not state a number, this page says "not published" rather than guessing. nextAIR is independent of all four and sells none of their products.

One thing before the comparison: the question "which coaching is best" has no general answer, and anyone who gives you one is selling something. It has a personal answer, and the last section shows how to reach it in ten minutes.

Allen

What its NEET page lists (allen.in, 10 September 2026). Three online courses for Class 12-plus, which is Allen's phrase for droppers and repeaters, each with a fee on the page: Achiever Pro Max Online at ₹74,286, Alpha Achiever Pro Online at ₹62,286 (Biology recorded rather than live), and Alpha Achiever Plus Online at ₹52,286. All three state 30 tests, 13 of them CBT and 17 online, on the new NEET pattern. Classroom "Leader" and "Achiever" courses are named without fees; those are quoted at the centre. Allen's separate test-series products (the Achiever Self-Study CBT and online series, and the Leader DLP hybrid) are covered in our Allen test-series page.

What stands out. Allen is the only one of the four that publishes exact online fees on its landing page and states how many of its tests are computer-based. For a 2027 aspirant that CBT count matters more than it did a year ago.

Aakash (Aakash Digital)

Airo · adaptive coach

Reading is the first half. I pick practice questions the way the examiner sets a paper — and show you why each one.

Start practicing

What its pages list (aakashdigital.com, 10 September 2026). For droppers, a Repeater Medical Online Course with 600+ hours of live classes and 80+ tests on the new NEET pattern, and a Repeater Lite course with 600+ live hours and 50+ tests. For Class 12, the Scholar and Scholar Lite courses at 40+ tests, and single-subject Power Pack courses. Fees are not published on these pages; they are on enquiry. Aakash's test series, AIATS, is a separate product: 14 AIATS papers plus unit, part and full-syllabus tests with an All India rank, covered in our AIATS page.

What stands out. The highest stated test count of the four for droppers, and the only one to state live-class hours. Nothing on the pages checked states which tests are CBT.

Physics Wallah (PW)

What its pages list (pw.live, 10 September 2026). Batches rather than courses, split by class and language. Class 11: Arjuna NEET 2027 (English, 1.5 to 2 years' validity), Arjuna 2.0 and 3.0, Uday 2027 (Hinglish, one year), and a two-year Hindi batch pairing Arjuna 2027 with Lakshya 2028. Class 12: Lakshya NEET 2027 in Hinglish, English and Hindi, one year. Droppers: Yakeen NEET 2027 (Hinglish, one year), Yakeen 2.0, and Mission 100 NEET 2027, a Hindi batch of three to four months. Batch fees are not shown on the listing pages checked; they appear on each batch's own page and change with offers. The site states 798 mock and chapter-wise tests across its NEET offering. PW's offline test series is priced on its own page at ₹3,999 for Class 11 and ₹5,499 for Class 12 and droppers, checked 4 September; that page is here.

What stands out. The widest language coverage, Hindi included, and the only short dropper batch (Mission 100). PW's batches are what the study-with pages on this site are built around: Arjuna, Lakshya, Yakeen.

Unacademy

What its pages list (unacademy.com, 10 September 2026). Subject-wise batches by named educators rather than a single all-subject course: in the fortnight before this page was written, YODHA Complete Chemistry (from 3 September, Hinglish), Phoenix 4.0 Biology by two educator teams (from 22 and 31 August, Hinglish and English), ULTRIX Advanced Physics (from 20 August, Hinglish), Biology 360, Rankers' Biology, and a doubt-clearing Chemistry batch. Access is by subscription; the subscription page did not display prices when checked, so fees are not published here. The NEET goal page states a test series, mock tests and adaptive practice tests, and "over 10 crore learners" across all goals.

What stands out. You choose per subject and per educator rather than buying one bundle, and a batch can start any week. Nothing on the pages checked states a test count or a CBT count.

Side by side, on what is published

  • Fees published on the landing page: Allen yes (₹52,286 to ₹74,286 online, Class 12-plus); Aakash no; PW no for batches, yes for the offline test series; Unacademy no.
  • Tests stated: Allen 30 (13 CBT); Aakash 80+ (Repeater), 50+ (Lite), 40+ (Class 12); PW 798 across the site; Unacademy not stated.
  • CBT tests stated: Allen yes, 13; the other three not stated on the pages checked.
  • Languages stated: PW Hindi, Hinglish, English; Unacademy Hinglish and English per batch; Allen and Aakash not stated on the pages checked.
  • Dropper-specific product: all four; PW's Mission 100 is the only one under a year.

The thing none of the four does

Every product above is a lecture and a schedule: a teacher explains the chapter, a test measures you on a fixed date, a rank places you in a crowd. Those are real and worth paying for if you need them. What none of them does is the part that actually moves a score between two tests: it does not know which of your answers were wrong for which reason, it does not bring that mistake back on the day you are about to forget it, and it does not change tomorrow's questions because of today's. A batch teaches; it does not adapt.

That gap is what nextAIR is built for, and it is free with no signup. The adaptive practice serves questions in the real paper's weighting, measured from 4,858 questions across every NEET paper from 2013 to 2026, keeps a mistake diary with the reason for each error, and re-serves the follow-up. The CBT mock has the NTA palette and timer. It is not a coaching; it is the 325 days a coaching's test calendar leaves empty. Pair it with any of the four.

How to choose in ten minutes

  1. Language first. If you think in Hindi, two of the four publish Hindi batches and two do not say. That eliminates more than any ranking will.
  2. Format second. Do you need a teacher to explain the chapter the first time (Class 11, or a dropper who misunderstood a subject), or do you need measurement and a schedule (a dropper who knows the material)? The first needs a batch; the second needs a test series and a practice engine, which costs a fraction.
  3. Then the fee, from the source. Allen's is on the page. For the others, ask for the fee in writing and the test count in writing, and ask specifically how many tests are computer-based, because NEET 2027 is.
  4. Then divide. Fee ÷ stated tests, and fee ÷ live hours. It is the only way two brands' numbers become comparable.
  5. Whatever you pick, run the other 325 days yourself. A scheduled paper cannot do it; the plan that runs alongside any batch can.

Read next

FAQ

Which coaching is best for NEET 2027: Allen, Aakash, PW or Unacademy?

There is no general answer, only a personal one: language, whether you need teaching or measurement, and the fee-per-test once you have the numbers in writing. Allen publishes its online fees (₹52,286 to ₹74,286 for Class 12-plus) and CBT test count (13 of 30); Aakash states the most tests (80+); PW covers Hindi; Unacademy sells by subject and educator.

Allen vs Aakash for NEET, which is better?

On published numbers, checked 10 September 2026: Allen states fees on the page and 13 CBT tests among 30; Aakash states 600+ live hours and 80+ tests for repeaters but not the fee or the CBT count. Which is "better" depends on whether you want the fee and CBT count known up front or the higher test volume.

PW vs Allen for NEET, which is better?

PW publishes batches in Hindi, Hinglish and English and a short Mission 100 dropper batch; Allen publishes exact online fees and a CBT test count. Neither page states the other's number, so compare after asking each for the missing figure in writing.

Unacademy vs PW for NEET?

Unacademy sells subject-wise batches by named educators under a subscription, with new batches starting most weeks; PW sells all-subject batches by class and language with fixed validity. Neither lists batch fees on the pages checked on 10 September 2026.

What are NEET coaching fees in 2027?

The only fees on a landing page among the four are Allen's online Class 12-plus courses: ₹52,286, ₹62,286 and ₹74,286. PW's offline test series is ₹3,999 (Class 11) and ₹5,499 (Class 12 and droppers). Aakash and Unacademy do not publish course fees on the pages checked; ask in writing.

Is a coaching necessary for NEET 2027?

A coaching provides teaching and a schedule. Neither is the same as adaptive practice with a mistake diary, which is what moves a score between tests and which none of the four provides. Students clear NEET with and without coaching; nobody clears it without the practice.

Sources: all checked 10 September 2026 unless stated — Allen, allen.in/neet (course names, fees, test counts); Aakash Digital, aakashdigital.com/neet and the Class 12/dropper listing (course names, hours, test counts); Physics Wallah, pw.live/neet and pw.live/neet/batches (batch names, languages, validity, site-wide test count), and the offline test-series page checked 4 September 2026; Unacademy, unacademy.com NEET UG goal and batches pages (batch names, educators, start dates, languages). Allen, Aakash, Physics Wallah and Unacademy are marks of their owners; nextAIR is independent of all of them and this page is not a resale of any product.

Stop reading. Start scoring.

Practice the exact questions this chapter is likely to ask — weighted by 13 years of real NEET papers.

Free · starts instantly · no signup

Keep reading